Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Fake ID

21 January, 2014

fakeFake ID by Lamar (L.R.) Giles
Amistad Press

Summary: Debut author Lamar Giles takes readers on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller. Fake ID is a compelling story full of twists and turns–sure to appeal to fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham.

Nick Pearson is hiding in plain sight. In fact, his name isn’t really Nick Pearson. He shouldn’t tell you his real name, his real hometown, or why his family just moved to Stepton, Virginia. And he definitely shouldn’t tell you about his friend Eli Cruz and the major conspiracy Eli was uncovering when he died. About how Nick had to choose between solving Eli’s murder with his hot sister, Reya, and “staying low-key” like the Program said to do.

But he’s going to tell you–unless he gets caught first. . . . — Cover image and summary via IndieBound

Share

Details

Date:
21 January, 2014
Event Category:

For additions or corrections to the calendar, please contact one of our bloggers or leave a comment on the latest post!