Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Turtle Under Ice

February 11

Turtle Under Ice by Juleah del Rosario
Simon Pulse

A teen navigates questions of grief, identity, and guilt in the wake of her sister’s mysterious disappearance in this breathtaking novel-in-verse from the author of 500 Words or Less—perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo.

Rowena feels like her family is a frayed string of lights that someone needs to fix with electrical tape. After her mother died a few years ago, she and her sister, Ariana, drifted into their own corners of the world, each figuring out in their own separate ways how to exist in a world in which their mother is no longer alive.

But then Ariana disappears under the cover of night in the middle of a snowstorm, leaving no trace or tracks. When Row wakes up to a world of snow and her sister’s empty bedroom, she is left to piece together the mystery behind where Ariana went and why, realizing along the way that she might be part of the reason Ariana is gone.

Haunting and evocative—and told in dual perspectives—Turtle Under Ice examines two sisters frozen by grief as they search for a way to unthaw. — Cover image and summary via Goodreads

Details

Date:
February 11
Event Categories:
,

For additions or corrections to the calendar, please contact one of our bloggers or leave a comment on the latest post!

Calendar powered by The Events Calendar