New Releases

Here are two more books — both released on April 9th! Nine Days sounds exactly like the kind of book I want to read under the table during class (maybe I will).

nine daysNine Days by Fred Hiatt

Delacorte Books for Young Readers

A fast-paced contemporary thriller in the vein of James Patterson and Anthony Horowitz set against the bustling backdrop of Hong Kong, Vietnam, and the border of China. This heart-pounding adventure takes place as two teens, an American teenage boy and his friend, a Chinese girl from his Washington, DC-area high school, must find her father who has been kidnapped—and they only have nine days. –Picture and summary via Amazon.com

 

Revenge ofrevenge a Not-So-Pretty Girl by Carolita Blythe

Delacorte Books for Young Readers

Faye doesn’t mean to hit the old lady she and her friends are mugging. But she does. The old lady isn’t moving, but Faye has no reason to feel guilty for leaving her there. The old lady might be ancient and wrinkly now. But back in the day, she was as beautiful as they come—a famous movie star. And everyone knows that pretty and mean always go together. But Faye does feel guilty. So she comes back. Slowly, Faye and the old lady form an unlikely friendship, one that pulls Faye out of her life with her abusive mother and destructive “friends” and allows the old lady relief from her loneliness. –Picture and summary via Amazon.com

 

Share